

Local Governing Committee 2023-2024



(Established on 1st December 2023 following academisation to the Xavier Catholic Education Trust)

| Name | Category | Appointed by | Term of office All appoints are for a period of 4 years unless otherwise stated | Governor Roles & Committee membership |
|---------------------------|---------------------|-----------------|---|---|
| Marian Mildred Collum | Foundation Governor | Diocese | 20.09.2021 - 19.09.2025 | |
| Alice Mary Moore | Foundation Governor | Diocese | 19.12.2021 - 18.12.2025 | Safeguarding Lead Governor |
| Paul Mould | Foundation Governor | Diocese | 20.12.2021 - 19.12.2025 | Chair of Governors Chair of Admissions Committee |
| Thomas Frederick Ojakovoh | Foundation Governor | Diocese | 04.03.2022 - 03.03.2026 | |
| Alison Elizabeth Rainbow | Head of School | Trust | 01.09.2023 - ex officio | Head of School |
| Joanne Louise Shears | Foundation Governor | Diocese | 19.12.2021 - 18.12.2025 | SEND Lead Governor |
| Parent Governor Vacancy | Parent Governor | Parents | - | |
| Governor Vacancy | - | - | - | |

We would like to thank the following Governors who have served over the last 12 months but who are no longer serving:

| Historic 2023 2024 | | | | | | |
|--|----------------------------------|---|------------|------------|--|--|
| Revd. Canon Christopher Mark Spain | Foundation | Diocese | 16.10.2017 | ex officio | | |
| Stood down 19 December 2023 | | | | | | |
| Louisa Helen Cronin | Parent | elected by parents | 20.03.2020 | 19.03.2024 | | |
| Stood down 30 November 2023 due to academisation | | | | | | |
| Rebecca Anne Gray | Staff | elected by staff | 05.09.2022 | 04.09.2026 | | |
| Stood down 30 November 2023 due to academisation | | | | | | |
| Catherine Margaret Campbell | LA | LA | 06.10.2020 | 02.10.2024 | | |
| Chair, finance committee | | | | | | |
| Stood down 30 November 2023 due to academisation | | | | | | |
| Yvonne McLeod | Additionally Appointed LA | LA | 20.04.2022 | 31.12.2023 | | |
| Stood down 30 November 2023 due to academisation | | | | | | |
| David James Barrett | Foundation | Diocese | 16.10.2021 | 15.10.2025 | | |
| Co-chair of Governors | | | | | | |
| Stood down 11 October 2023 | | | | | | |
| Historic 2022 2023 | | | | | | |
| Jaqueline Devine Gillin | Staff | Governing body | 01.01.2013 | ex officio | | |
| Stood down 31 August 2023 | | | | | | |
| Updated January 2024 | St Cuthbert's became part of the | St Cuthbert's became part of the Xavier Catholic Education Trust on 1 st December 2023 | | | | |